School Board Members

Julie Nix
Julie Nix
julie.nix@frco.k12.va.us
Chairperson
Blue Ridge District
Arlet Greer
Arlet Greer
arlet.greer@frco.k12.va.us
Blackwater District

Dawn McCray
 Dawn McCray
dawn.mccray@frco.k12.va.us
Boone District
Jon Atchue
Jon Atchue
jon.atchue@frco.k12.va.us
Gills Creek District


Kevin David
 Kevin David
kevin.david@frco.k12.va.us
Member at Large
Jeff Worley
Jeff Worley
jeff.worley@frco.k12.va.us
Vice Chairperson
Rocky Mount District
P.D. Hambrick
P.D. Hambrick
pd.hambrick@frco.k12.va.us
Union Hall District
Carletta Whiting
Carletta Whiting
carletta.whiting@frco.k12.va.us
Snow Creek District

Caroline Horne Student School Board Member
Caroline Horne
Student Member
Kobe Levisy Student Member
Kobe Levisy
Student Member

Franklin County School Board consists of eight members. Members represent each magisterial district with the addition of one member at large. The Board consists of eight members, each of whom are elected to a four year term. The Board meets monthly on the second Monday of each month in the Peggy S. Love Administration Building at 25 Bernard Road Rocky Mount Virginia. Please refer to the PACE Calendar or call the School Board Office at 540-483-5138 for specific times.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.